Home » Random Blah » 37: Happy Birthday to Me!

37: Happy Birthday to Me!

Today’s my birthday, and I turned nineteen! In two more years I’ll be not-drinking because I honestly don’t want to rather than not-drinking because I can’t legally do so! Woo hoo!

Prohibition-era Mordecai nods his head in approval. I’ve finally done something right.

I’ve also done something wrong, though, in completely miscalculating when Dorothy’s birthday should have been or how old she was supposed to be in the story, or something like that. I’m not exactly sure, but somewhere the math is wrong. So I can either say that Dorothy’s 30 (which would throw things off a bit), say that she was actually like 2 when her mom died, or push things around a bit and say she was 5 when her mom died and is now 23. Personally, I like the idea of pushing everyone back a bit so I have the whole of the 1920s to play with before the Stock Market Crash!

Wooo!

So far for my birthday I got some iTunes money, which was promptly spent on pirate music because pirates.

PIRATES.

Leave a comment